Indigo Posts…

One life to celebrate!

I tried and reviewed: L’oreal Kajal Magique

L'oreal Kajal Magique

L’oreal Kajal Magique

Ask any Indian girl about what is the one make-up product that she would never leave home without, I’m sure 90% of them will say kajal. Yes, Indians have such pretty eyes anyways, and they love to accentuate and highlight them with a blacker than black kajal.

I started using kajal when I was in college, and it was probably the ONLY make-up we wore, with blue jeans, cotton Fabindia kurta, a jhola from Janpath, and kohlapuri chappals!! (**sigh** those were the days!)

Ok, getting back to the point, I’ve always been on the lookout for the perfect kajal – that is SUPER black, doesn’t smudge, gives great definition and lasts long. I’ve still not found it, though I’ve used and liked Maybelline’s Colossal range for quite some time. Ever since I watched the Aishwarya Rai ad about the new L’oreal Kajal Magique, I was dying to try it out.

L'oreal Kajal Magique

L’oreal kajal Magique

It claims to offer the following:

Precise. Intense. Bold?

Precise. Intense. Bold?

* Supreme black colour – with a new formula with mineral pigments

* Extraordinary care – enriched with vitamin E, cocoa butter, olive oil and vitamin C

* It’s also waterproof and smudgeproof for upto 12 hours

AND it’s suitable for contact lens wearers. It’s also reasonably priced at Rs. 245. GASP, could this be THE perfect kajal????

So did my search end F.I.N.A.L.L.Y???

IndigoPosts_4670
Sadly, not with this one.

When I applied the kajal on my waterline, the kajal was not very pigmented, and the colour was very light. I had to put a lot of pressure to get the desired intensity, and even then, it was not that dark. Also, the staying power is not that great, in just 3-4 hours, the kajal had almost vanished.

I used it several times before writing this review, but the results were more-or-less the same. Therefore, with a heavy heart,

My verdict for the L’oreal Kajal Magique is: Average (B-)

And also, my search continues…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 31, 2014 by in Reviews and tagged , , , , .
